Five Fab Friday Faves!

Hi everyone!

It has literally been forever since I have posted! I even came up with some good posts and then never ended up putting them up! Shame on me! But here I am, and I am back! I promise I will be more regular from now on…quick life update: made good grades, love my job, moving back to Texas in 3 weeks for another job, having an overall great summer.

So here we are for 5 Fab Friday Faves! (Not my original idea, but everyone else does it and it’s SO cute!) These are my current obsessions!

Mio Liquid Water Enhancer-I am sure you have seen the commercials for this, and they’re kind of catchy. It is like a dropper bottle of flavor to put in water! I am trying to drink more water lately, and this helps change things up some. I bought the mango-peach, peach tee and strawberry-watermelon. They cost like $3 at any grocery store, have a locking cap and are easily transportable in your purse! Follow them on Facebook and you can print off a coupon!

Pure Barre Technique classes-This is a ballet/pilates/grand jete workout class I have been doing. It is SO hard and really works every muscle in the body! The first few classes I just felt like I was going to collapse, but the more I did it and stronger I got, the easier it was. Every class is still challenging, but you can see muscle definition results quickly and you feel great! Check one out in your area if they have it! They are running a new member special, where you can get a whole month unlimited for $100, and compared to the $23/class price, thats an awesome deal!

Wet & Wild Mega Glo bronzing powder-I love bronzer. And I spend a ton of money on it. But I hate putting on expensive makeup to go to the pool and float the river, so I dipped into CVS to pick up a cheap bronzer, and now I love it! It covers so well, doesn’t look too shiny and stays on all day. For $3.50, it was a total steal and might be incorporated into my every day make-up routine soon!

Tilapia and nectarines-My current food loves! It is totally random too. There is this restaurant in Homewood, Al called Pinches and they make this delicious fish sandwich, so I figured I could make it myself! Breaded some fresh tilapia fillets, pan seared in some canola oil, put on a piece of toasted bread and viola…there it is! I also am on a nectarine kick, which I bought because they looked SO pretty at Publix.

Lilly Pulitzer accessories-I always love Lilly but I am OBSESSED with my new phone case! I don’t love prints on my phone, because sometimes I fear it looks unprofessional, but once I put my new case on I didn’t even care! And sure enough, everyone thinks it’s totally cute. It has personality and I just love it! Thanks to the Pink Door in Memphis, TX for that one!

So there you have it everyone, my Friday Favorites for this week! Hope everyone has a fabulous weekend, and I’ll definitely be back tomorrow!

Leave a Reply

Disclaimer!!

My blog is nor professional advice. I'm not a chef, a nutritionist, a certified sports medicine professional or a lawyer (yet.) I'm just a girl who tries to cook healthy for herself, coaches off personal playing experience, lives by the law she knows and understands and blogs for enttertainment. Seek out a professional if you need help is any of the above categories. Thanks for reading!
