Back in Action!

Whew it has been a LONG LONG time. My apologies, I have really gotten caught up in life and have not been posting at all! Let’s recap the last few weeks…

I finished my first year of law school! And then we popped serious bottles and celebrated hard! I am so happy to year is over, we survived and are on summer break for a while. 2L and 3L are up next, then I graduate and am the future of the legal profession. Scary, huh?

I went to Memphis. There was a wedding the weekend after finals were over, so I drove up. My mom came in from Texas and we saw a ton of her old friends from high school and their kids. The wedding was fabulous and spending time with everyone was so fun. Then Mom and I broke loose to do some shopping (what else do we do better?!) There was a Lilly Pullitzer boutique that I had to visit while I was there, and we had some fun for a day! A good friend there just got engaged, and I will be back soon to visit since the 3.5 hour drive was so easy!

20110520-020227.jpg

20110520-020307.jpg

20110520-020402.jpg

20110520-020730.jpg

I signed up for a triathlon! On Memorial Day I will be doing the JVCC triathlon here in Birmingham and am very stoked. I don’t have a bike here, but my good friend Hunter has one that I am borrowing. I will miss my tri buddy Fit Chick Britt, but am still excited to be doing a race. I tend to slack on my fitness sometimes when I get busy with other things, but having a race ahead gives me goals to stay focused on.

20110520-020118.jpg

I started my new job. It is awesome! I love working at Cory Watson Crowder Degaris, P.C., here in Birmingham, Alabama. We are a plaintiff’s law firm and I truly enjoy my work. I have a nice office, great computer, awesome people around me, and even work with another friends from Cumberland! I am playing on the firm softball team and love it. We even won our first game against a rival firm on Wednesday, and hope to kick butt for the rest of the season.

20110520-020031.jpg

20110520-020514.jpg

Ok now that you’re caught up, I will be back to posting daily! I have to get back in the routine, but it can be done! I hope everyone has been fabulous during my “sabbatical” and is having a great summer so far!

4 Comments (+add yours?)

  1. Katie @ Real Food Katie's Way
    May 22, 2011 @ 15:15:19

    Wahoo for year one being done!!! I missed ya!!

    It sounds like you’ve been on the go! I’m glad you love your new job too! That is always a bonus…

    Great job on signing up for the triathlon! I look forward to reading up on your training!

    Reply

  2. Fit Chick Britt
    May 23, 2011 @ 02:05:06

    I miss you too! Hopefully we’ll get to do a tri together when you come home!! Can’t wait!

    Reply

Leave a Reply

Disclaimer!!

My blog is nor professional advice. I'm not a chef, a nutritionist, a certified sports medicine professional or a lawyer (yet.) I'm just a girl who tries to cook healthy for herself, coaches off personal playing experience, lives by the law she knows and understands and blogs for enttertainment. Seek out a professional if you need help is any of the above categories. Thanks for reading!
