Rule #14-Don’t Wear White Before Easter

Happy Easter everyone! If you ask me, the best part about Easter is tomorrow, when all the delicious candy goes on sale for 50% off! Half price candy is only worth half the calories, at least in my book.

Second to that, Easter kicks off Seersucker and white season! There is a strict rule in my family: no white after labor day and before Easter 23 years later, I still abide by it! The rule is bit a joke. After today, they are fair game and I’ve my white shorts ironed and ready to go! Now I can wear half my wardrobe again, thank goodness 🙂

This sums up my day:

20110424-113408.jpg

Clear skies, hot sun and cold water. Perfect holiday for me!

I hope everyone’s day was fabulous! I’m off to bed so I can get some sleep before an interview tomorrow morning. Good night all!

3 Comments (+add yours?)

  1. Presley
    Apr 25, 2011 @ 10:17:58

    My mother would have a conniption if she caught me in white, especially shoes, before Easter haha… apparently the South hasn’t caught on to “winter white” yet. I have to follow this rule until that happens 🙂

    Reply

  2. Katie @ Real Food Katie's Way
    Apr 25, 2011 @ 12:32:59

    Suntanning in april??? I WISH!! Happy Easter!!!

    Reply

  3. pawsitivelife
    Apr 26, 2011 @ 00:11:45

    So there is a rule you cannot wear white before easter? So much to learn so little time! Im so jealous of your weather..must move south soon! Thanks for the wine tips! Im going to try them out this weekend

    Reply

Leave a Reply

Disclaimer!!

My blog is nor professional advice. I'm not a chef, a nutritionist, a certified sports medicine professional or a lawyer (yet.) I'm just a girl who tries to cook healthy for herself, coaches off personal playing experience, lives by the law she knows and understands and blogs for enttertainment. Seek out a professional if you need help is any of the above categories. Thanks for reading!
