It’s a Good Friday…to study.

Phew! I’m…tired. Studying is taking it out of me lately. I know it sounds dumb, like “oh, you’re tired from sitting in the library.” I’m serious, it exhausting! My brain is working overdrive. Which is why the end of the day, I haven’t been too motivated to blog and I haven’t had much interesting to share with y’all! Here’s what I do ALL day:

20110422-110232.jpg

Today was Good Friday, which was a great Friday to spend studying! We only had one class, and after a quick run to Subway (had a sweet coupon for a free sandwich!), I camped out in the library for the duration. I was determined to have my interest in real popster vest. Ha…ha. Yea, law school joke that probably wasn’t that funny. I won’t even bother to explain it, lord knows it took me all semester to get it.

After about 6 hours, I had a grasp on it. Of sorts. And I busted out of the library. I was in the mood to have some time off, for a good meal and to watch Friday Night Lights. So I hit up Publix, grabbed some groceries and headed home!

Dinner menu was spinach tortellini mushroom Alfredo with steamed shrimp and baked croissant. Way easy…Bertolli packaged pasta, quarter cup of Bertolli Alfredo sauce, quarter cup of cream of mushroom soup and some pesto. Season your fresh shrimp with lemon pepper and black pepper, butterfly it, and microwave it in a Ziploc zip ‘n steam bag for 1.5 minutes. Add it all together and instant dinner in like, 15 minutes.

20110422-110156.jpg

I ended up taking a little bit longer off studying than planned, because after Friday Night Lights, my one hour of Texas that I get per week, was a new episode of Say Yes to the Dress! I may have not studied too much tonight, but I did get a nice dose of sanity. Sometimes, sleep and time off does me just as well as 5 more hours of studying!

Tomorrow is back to the books, but I’m thinking I might be doing property at the pool! Gotta keep my tan up, I can’t take finals pale now can I?

2 Comments (+add yours?)

  1. Natalie
    Apr 24, 2011 @ 05:03:05

    I’m totally going to try out the law school joke on Colin tomorrow and see if he laughs. I’ll let you know 🙂 Enjoy studying by the pool…jealous!!!

    Reply

Leave a Reply

Disclaimer!!

My blog is nor professional advice. I'm not a chef, a nutritionist, a certified sports medicine professional or a lawyer (yet.) I'm just a girl who tries to cook healthy for herself, coaches off personal playing experience, lives by the law she knows and understands and blogs for enttertainment. Seek out a professional if you need help is any of the above categories. Thanks for reading!
