Smiling on Sunday :)

We had bracket play the Bama Juniors tournament today. Unfortunately, it was a rough day for us and we couldn’t pull the match out; we ended up losing in 3 games. Regardless, we had a great time as got to work on our new line-up for regionals. Quite a few Sting teams were there, so we all took pictures!

20110417-105155.jpg
Team Sting 17-1 and 16-2

20110417-105234.jpg
Team Sting 16-2

20110417-105412.jpg
Team Sting coaches with the Bee!

20110417-105444.jpgMe with the Bee!

I spent the rest of the day studying, and taking breaks from studying. I’d study for an hour, then take a half hour nap, then study, then eat lunch, then study, then go on a run. It continued like that all day.

My first break produced (surprise…) new Nike shorts. Confession, I’m semi obsessed the Nike shorts. I know they make my butt look lumpy and elongated and kind of puff in the crotch, but I want them in like every color and think they’re beyond comfortable. I have absolutely nothing to match these, but I’m ok with that. When all else fails, just don’t match. The shorts were just too cute! (and on sale!)

20110417-110749.jpg

One of my favorite break was the run, since it was so gorgeous outside! I took my iPhone instead of iPod today so I had some new tunes to run to. If I have good music, I get lost in it and don’t even notice that I’m running because I’m having a great time.

It was a country music kind of day for me! Tunes that made my day today were:
“Texas was You” by Jason Aldean
“Somewhere with You” by Kenny Chesney
“On the Radio” by Reba McEntyre
“She’s Country” by Jason Aldean
“Someone Else Calling You Baby” by Luke Bryan
“Laredo” by Chris Cagle
“Heart Like Mine” by Miranda Lambert
“Are You Gonna Kiss Me or Not” by Thompson Square

A few of my other mini-breaks really put a smile on my face, as I heard from some old friends! I love keeping in touch with friends from home and college in NJ, and try to as best as possible. Well, someone must be smiling down on me this weekend, as I have heard from 4 good friends; two from college in NJ and two from home in TX. Knowing people care enough to drop in to say hello, see how I am and catch up means so much to me. After talking to those guys it just put me in a great mood for the rest of the night. This week, try to make someone’s day by dropping in on a friend you don’t talk to all the time. I’ve decided I’m going to do someone new every day this week and I can’t wait to talk to some old friends! 🙂

I’ve now hunkered down for the night and am going to get a great nights sleep! I don’t have class until 11 tomm, AND it’s optional (you know my goody goody self is going anyways) but I’m going to get an extra hour or sleep beforehand 🙂 Hope you had a great, relaxing Sunday and were as happy as could be today!

4 Comments (+add yours?)

  1. Natalie
    Apr 19, 2011 @ 02:28:16

    Ohhh, I like those Nike shorts! I’ve never seen that print! My husband always tells me they’re very unflattering, but I beg to differ…I like the fun colors and the way they fit…so what if it looks like there’s a little extra booty going on 😉

    Reply

    • Samm I Amm
      Apr 20, 2011 @ 18:05:34

      I have to agree that they make my butt look kind of lumpy, but they are way too comfortable! And totally in style down here in Alabama, the brighter the better. If you have a Dick’s sporting goods anywhere near you, they are on sale right now!

      Reply

  2. Meri
    Apr 19, 2011 @ 02:44:09

    I like your plan for keeping up with friends. The older I get the harder it seems to be a good friend and stay in touch! Lame excuse, I know…

    Reply

    • Samm I Amm
      Apr 20, 2011 @ 18:06:26

      Not at all, I feel the same way! That’s why I have to go out of my way to remind myself sometimes, or else I won’t keep up with people. thankfully, Facebook is making is pretty easy lately.

      Reply

Leave a Reply

Disclaimer!!

My blog is nor professional advice. I'm not a chef, a nutritionist, a certified sports medicine professional or a lawyer (yet.) I'm just a girl who tries to cook healthy for herself, coaches off personal playing experience, lives by the law she knows and understands and blogs for enttertainment. Seek out a professional if you need help is any of the above categories. Thanks for reading!
