Better Late than Never! April Blog Awards

So about 2 weeks ago (maybe more) Fit Chick Britt nominated me for a blog award for “most stylish blogger.” So thank you Britt! If you havent read her blog, you really should. As far as blog friends go, you never actually meet them in person and communicate just through blogs, but Britt is actually a rel life friend of mine, and has been for years before this from back in the days of high school! Shes a great girl and her blog is inspirational, funny and very real. She’s also a blonde and everyone knows blondes have more fun! Apparently you’re supposed to nominate someone new for these awards, and in order to maintain ettiquette and avoid a vicious circle of nominations, I will notmiate someone new. BUT you should still pop on over to Fit Chick Britt’s blog and check it out. I know I do every day!

Fit Chick Birtt and I at her bachelorette party last year!

So apparently the rules are: get norminated, norminate someone else ( as far as I know, I think its supposed to be the same award you got yourself), tell 7 fact about yourself. So here we go.

Drumroll please…I am going to norminate two people who’s blogs I recently started reading and find them very interesting and entertaining! Thanks to both the ladies for reading and commenting on my blog. For most stylish blooger we have:

Natalie at Follow my Fitsteps and Katie at Real Food Katie’s Way.

Now for 7 facts about myself. Since I tend to default and talk about myself when I haven’t done anything else noteworthy to blog about. Well today was one of those days where nothing happened, I didn’t eat anything cool and was kind of overall bored studying all day. I now have to come up with 7 facts I haven’t told you before. Its actually kind of hard, but here we go.

1. I love yellow cars! I have had 3. A yellow Volkswagen bug, a yellow Nissan X-terra, and now a yellow Chevy Camaro. The Camaro, “Bumblebee,” is definitely my favorite! I plan to own a yellow car forever, it’s like a trademark for me now! Next up, I think I want a yellow Chevy Corvette or a pick-up truck.

Bumblebee 🙂

2. I’m single. Kind of a vital statistic, I mean, they asked it on my tax return didn’t they? I read all about peoples husbands and fiances and boyfriends, but not me. I have no man, and no plan. Don’t get me wrong, its not that I am some man-eater. Currently, I just dont have a lot of time between law school and working and everything else going on. Oh, and I haven’t found anyone TO date. Small technicality there. BUT single doesn’t mean unhappy, because that’s def not me!

3. I had perfect attendance K through 12 minus 2 days during my senior year. I almost had it!! I even went to school on one of those days and threw up during first period and they had to force me to go home. Sure enough, I had like, 7 infections, needed 2 shots and was in rough shape. My attendance record extends to today…I skipped 2 classes in undergrad (not including volleyball absences) and in my entire law school career I have missed 1 class. Total nerd, I know!

Sarge and I in Property class on Rascal day!

4. In a previous life (aka life before law school), I was a model. I worked for Premiere Models in Houston, Texas and loved it! I already love taking pictures of myself, and it’s way fun when other people do it for you and you get paid for it!

5. I wear pearls every single day. A pearl stud in each of my ears and either a strand of pearls, or a single large pearl on a chain around my neck. And I do mean everyday, regardless of outfit I wore them today with my hot pink nike shorts and large t-shirt. Its classy, it’s fabulous. Diamonds may be a girl’s best friend, but pearls are a girl’s staple.

6. I hate odd numbers. Like, everything about them. I hate that all radio stations are odd numbers. The volume in my car and on my tv are always on an number. I do things in multiples of two. I lock my car twice. I knock twice. I only have dishware and glassware in sets that are multiples of 2. It drives me cray that my phone number has weird odd numbers in it. Things are just more even and neat when they are even.

7. I’m really torn between growing my hair back out again or leaving it short. It was cut short and shaved over a year ago and has grown to an even length. I like my short haircut and think it is easy and fun and different from everyone else and am kinf of really glad that I was forced to cut it short, but I do miss the long hair sometimes. I’m at the point where I need to make a decision too. I am thinking I might just grow it aq little longer and settle on a happy medium. that way it is still a little edgy, but it can also all go into an easy ponytail. Any thoughts? Compare away!

Long hair or…

short hair?

Ok now you know a bunch of completely random things about me! Don’t you feel enlightened and educated haha? I hope everyone had a great Tuesday! Be ready to wake up with a smile tomorrow 🙂

8 Comments (+add yours?)

  1. Katie @ Real Food Katie's Way
    Apr 14, 2011 @ 02:16:07

    Thanks Sam! OK I am sorry if you don’t like to be called Sam but I love that nickname…

    I get called K.D Lang all the time if it makes you feel any better…

    Annnnnnnnyway 😉

    Thanks for the award!! I JUST did that about a month ago!

    No surprise that you were a model! You are GoRgEoUs! As for being single, I LOVED being single…I truly got to know ME which I’m sure you can relate to…

    Regarding your hair, I love the long hair pic!

    Reply

    • Samm I Amm
      Apr 15, 2011 @ 03:24:02

      Actually, pretty much everyone up until law school called me Samm and I like it! Now, everyone in Alabama calls me Texas.

      Thanks for the feedback, you’re so sweet!

      Reply

  2. Natalie
    Apr 14, 2011 @ 03:32:57

    Thanks so much for the award!!! I so appreciate it and will link back to you to say thanks publicly very soon.

    Your short hair is adorable! My hair is super long right now and I love all the short dos 🙂

    Reply

  3. Linnéa i Alabama
    Apr 14, 2011 @ 13:48:50

    I do feel enlightened and educated!

    Reply

  4. Meri
    Apr 14, 2011 @ 16:33:27

    Congrats on the award! I think I had… the opposite? of perfect attendance in school haha!
    Cool that you did modeling- I always thought it would be a cool way to make money!

    Reply

  5. Courtney @ The Granola Chronicles
    Apr 19, 2011 @ 03:11:58

    I always enjoy fact posts like this – such a great way to get to know a blogger! 🙂

    Reply

Leave a Reply

Disclaimer!!

My blog is nor professional advice. I'm not a chef, a nutritionist, a certified sports medicine professional or a lawyer (yet.) I'm just a girl who tries to cook healthy for herself, coaches off personal playing experience, lives by the law she knows and understands and blogs for enttertainment. Seek out a professional if you need help is any of the above categories. Thanks for reading!
