Keeping things interesting with the Gruesome Twosome

So I’ve spent the last hour on the phone with my mother, while texting my brother. Now don’t get me wrong, Phil and I are good kids, but we have given our poor mother a run for her money. We definitely put her through more trauma than most parents have to endure. We are absolutely entertaining though. God bless them, because I’m sure were not done yet. Brain tumors, concussions, cysts, braces, broken bones, black eyes…you name it, we got it. It’s always something for them, and they’re hanging in there well! But seriously, were good kids, I swear 😉 Seriously, what can you expect with two 6 foot blonde twins like this?

20110328-103626.jpg

Well, unfortunately, the riveting conversation was about the highlight of my day. I started by actually making coffee! I haven’t don’t that in a while, because I am seriously addicted to Diet Dr. Pepper and have one in the morning. BUT courtesy of Lexis Nexis, I got a new coffee cup and wanted to use it. Check this out:

20110328-103844.jpg</a

Ok so that may not mean anything to you, but it's really funny to law students nationwide! That is the case of the guy who sued McDonalds for being burned by hot coffee. See…NOW it's funny. Coffee cup with the case on it about coffee! Ok, maybe still only to law students.

Today at school was uneventful for a Monday. It's not law week anymore, so things are significantly less exciting. Went to class, went to scheduling seminar, went to another class, talked to a professor, studied, went home. Riveting, I know.

I did cook dinner though. No, I didn't grocery shop, I know, I know. I will get to that sometime this week, I'm sure. I made mushroom cous-cous and chicken. Cous-cous is group up chick-peas and SO awesome. It also takes 7 minutes exactly to make, which is right up my alley. Looks good huh? Tastes good too.

20110328-104342.jpg

Now I’ve retired to the chaise lounge to watch Cake Boss while reading Civ Pro, and later will tackle the two. Today, I bought a huge bottle of hydrogen peroxide, a box of 100 band-aids and a giant tube of antibacterial ointment. Mark my words, I’m NOT getting an infection (or the “nana funk” as I fondly refer to it as) and it’ll be cleared up in no time. As for my pedicure, it might not be able to be saved. I’ll spare you the gory details (and photos!)

“Manic” Monday is over, but I’m ready for the week to pick up! I have volleyball practice, baseball opening days, a road trip and a huge volleyball tournament coming up to look forward to!

1 Comment (+add yours?)

  1. Fit Chick Britt
    Mar 30, 2011 @ 01:45:49

    You’re poor mom 😦 lol BTW I elected you for an award on my blog!

    Reply

Leave a Reply

Disclaimer!!

My blog is nor professional advice. I'm not a chef, a nutritionist, a certified sports medicine professional or a lawyer (yet.) I'm just a girl who tries to cook healthy for herself, coaches off personal playing experience, lives by the law she knows and understands and blogs for enttertainment. Seek out a professional if you need help is any of the above categories. Thanks for reading!
