All dressed up, with only down to go!

So that’s not usually how that statement ends. I was all dressed up and actually did have somewhere to go tonight! Tonight was a cocktail party for law week at a rooftop bar in downtown Birmingham.

So after a fabulous performance by us Section 3 performers at Freshman Follies, I headed home to change out of my Professor Young outfit and get ready for the party. I love cocktail dresses, but I won’t wear them in black. I feel like everyone wears black cocktail dresses, so I will only wear colors. Or white. And tonight was a night for white. I got dolled up and was ready to go!

20110323-122510.jpg

Gotta love the classic bathroom pic. I don’t have any pictures from the event yet because I didn’t bring my camera! Fail.

But speaking of fail, let’s talk about my attempt to leave the apartment. I take about two steps out, fully dressed, and completely eat it down the entire flight of concrete stairs leading down from my apartment. Couldn’t catch the rail, couldn’t catch myself, nothing. When I finally landed, I was pretty positive something had to be broken. Nah, I was good. Walked (ok limped) it off and headed on my merry way. I knew it was going to hurt in the morning!

But I was wrong. it definitely hurt like, ASAP. And when I got home, I was able to admire the damage done.

20110323-122922.jpg

Sweet deal. Good thing my gown for Barrister’s ball is long to cover my battle wounds.

On that note, I need an Advil, an icepack and a nap until tomorrow AM. Happy Tuesday right? Right!

1 Comment (+add yours?)

  1. Fit Chick Britt
    Mar 26, 2011 @ 11:50:40

    OMG! I can’t believe you fell!! Cute dress, very Marilyn Monroe!

    Reply

Leave a Reply

Disclaimer!!

My blog is nor professional advice. I'm not a chef, a nutritionist, a certified sports medicine professional or a lawyer (yet.) I'm just a girl who tries to cook healthy for herself, coaches off personal playing experience, lives by the law she knows and understands and blogs for enttertainment. Seek out a professional if you need help is any of the above categories. Thanks for reading!
