Sunday Fun-day by myself day!

Sunday fun-day can have a lot of different meanings. But personally, I have never been one to rock out on a Sunday (unless there’s a Houston Texans game of course!) This Sunday was actually my first, and only, day of spring break that I had to myself! So my Sunday fun-day went as such…

I slept in. Only until like 9:30, but there was no alarm, no plan and no one woke me up. How fabulous.

I ran. Its gorgeous outside in Birmingham on the first official day of spring. I also am trying to amp up the running for my future tri, and for the formal dress I have to fit in this weekend.

I made breakfast. Pancakes sounded so good, henceforth, I made them. Even used the sweet new pan Mom bought me.

20110320-104046.jpg

I watched Harry Potter. Yes, again. There’s this 4 day marathon on ABC family and I just can’t say no. I have a minor crush on Draco Malfoy and chose to indulge in the other half of the series! (But don’t oh worry, I didn’t miss the Amazing Race! It was during a movie I had already seen fortunately, phew!)

I wrote and edited my Appellate Brief. Ok that wasn’t part of the fun day plan, but let’s be real, this is law school.

I went to a meeting. Also not in the plan, but its law week, and we had to plan Freshman Follies. Section 3 will rock, get ready! Plan of a life time.

I cruised in Bumble. For anyone that doesn’t know, Bumble is my 2010 Camaro who I personify into way more than a car. I love him, bottom line. He’s been parked all week, so it was time to take him for a spin! So we cruised on over to Starbucks and got a passion fruit iced tea sweetened with raspberry. Fab choice.

20110320-104835.jpg

I baked. Any good day for me involves baking usually. I had a weird hankering for blueberry muffins, so I made sure I had everything and started making them. I already had the dry ingredients mixed, when I noticed that of the two entire gallons of milk I had in the fridge…both were expired. Someone told me once, probably my all-knowing mother, that water can be a substitute for milk in most things, so water it was! They actually turned out very good! Dot laugh at my ghetto pans, they’re next on the kist of homegoods that I need to purchase!

20110320-104647.jpg

I ate dinner. Notice I didn’t say made dinner. I just warmed up brisket that mom sent back with me from home and ate that, and was perfectly content.

And what I didn’t do…see many people, clean anything (although I do love to Clorox), go to the library, check the mail or anything else I didn’t want to do. And life was good today. (I also didn’t go to Jason Aldean at the Houston Livestock Show and Rodeo, but that was really out of my hands!)

So now I’m just sitting on the chaise lounge, country music playing on my stereo dock and enjoying it. Real life starts again tomorrow…kind of. It’s law week, so it’s like quasi real life and I’ll take it! A long week of law school sanctioned shenanigans ahead sounds grand to me!

Leave a Reply

Disclaimer!!

My blog is nor professional advice. I'm not a chef, a nutritionist, a certified sports medicine professional or a lawyer (yet.) I'm just a girl who tries to cook healthy for herself, coaches off personal playing experience, lives by the law she knows and understands and blogs for enttertainment. Seek out a professional if you need help is any of the above categories. Thanks for reading!
